Tuti Patriots 1st TNPL Champions.

Albert Tuti Patriots champions of the first edition of the TNPL

The Tamil Nadu Cricket Association has decided to launch its own franchise-based T20 competition to tap into talent from the districts

The inaugural season of the Tamil Nadu Premier League that have been  held for two weeks in August-September will consist of 27 matches played across three venues – Chennai, Tirunelveli and Natham.

India State-level T20 tournament, Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL 2016) will feature many international players like Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, L. Balaji, Murli Vijay and more. This T20 tournament will run for 23 days and total eight teams will compete at three different venues across Tamil Nadu. The total prize money of the TNPL 2016 is Rs 3.40 crore. The winners of the tournament will get Rs 1 crore while the runners-up will get 60 lakh.

Albert Tuti Patriots were the champions of the first edition of the TNPL.


Leave a Reply

Translate »